Editorial Team

Because systems thinking is an applied science, our editorial board members are comprised of a diverse array of scholars and practitioners from the public, private and academic sectors, as well as notable faculty and advanced students of systems thinking. All hail from many disciplines with expertise in many systems approaches from across the globe. We especially encourage advanced graduate students to particpate in academic publishing in the field as well as involvement in the journal.

Derek Cabrera, Ph.D., Cornell University, Cabrera Research Lab (Editor in Chief)
Laura Cabrera, Ph.D., Cornell University, Cabrera Research Lab
Gerald Midgley, Ph.D., University of Hull, Centre for Systems Studies
Fran Ackermann, BA, Ph.D., FBAM, GAICD, John Curtin Distinguished Professor, Innovation, Entrepreneurship, Strategy and International Business Discipline, School of Management and Marketing, Curtin Business School
Gabriele Bammer, Ph.D., Professor of Integration and Implementation Sciences, The Australian National University
Nora Bateson, President of the International Bateson Institute
Kelvy Bird, Co-Founder and Creative Director, Presencing Institute
Stefan Blachfellner, Managing Director, Bertalanffy Center for the Study of Systems Science
Sarah Brown, MPA, Strategy Advisor
Cathal MacSwiney Brugha, Ph.D., MSc, MBA, FMII, Emeritus Professor of Decision Analytics, University College Dublin President, Analytics Society of Ireland
Deeanna Burleson, Ph.D., LtCol (ret), Full Spectrum Solutions, Owner, Systemic Excellence Global, Co-Owner
Danny Burns, Professor, Institute of Development Studies, University of Sussex, UK
Arturo Castellanos-Canales, J.S.D., Co-Founder and Creative Director at Demos Justice
Iffat Sabir Chaudhry, Ph.D., Al Ain University, Abu Dhabi Campus, United Arab Emirates
Shiang Chin, Ph.D. Candidate, Systems Engineering, Cornell University
Alexander N. Christakis, Ph.D., Institute for 21st Century Agoras
Josep M. Coll, Ph.D., Professor of Strategy, Sustainability and Innovation at EADA Business School
Christa Court, PhD, Assistant Professor of Regional Economics, Food and Resource Economics Department, University of Florida-Gainesville
Angela M. Espinosa, Ph.D., Fellow of the British Cybernetics Society, Emeritus Fellow, Centre for Systems Studies, University of Hull
Thomas R. Flanagan, Ph.D., Board President of the Institute for 21st Century Agoras
Jeff Foote, Ph.D., Senior Lecturer, Department of Management, University of Otago, New Zealand
Ramses Fuenmayor, Ph.D., M.Sc., Universidad de Los Andes - Venezuela
Emily Gates, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Measurement, Evaluation, Statistics, & Assessment Department, Boston College
Catherine Hobbs, BSc (Hons) Psychology, Msc Local Governance, Ph.D. Systems Science, Independent, Visiting Fellow at Northumbria University
Ana Magdalena Hurtado, Ph.D., Professor, Arizona State University
Tadeja Jere Jakulin, Ph.D., Full Professor, University of Primorska, Faculty of Tourism Studies - TURISTICA.
Bryan Jenkins, BE(Hons), ME, Ph.D., MAdmin, FEIANZ, FIEAust, Adjunct Professor, University of Adelaide; President, Environment Institute of Australia and New Zealand
Jennifer Kushner, Ed.D., Assistant Director, CALS Global, University of Wisconsin.
Paulina Lucio-Maymon, MPA & J.D. candidate, Juris Doctor Candidate and Public Interest Public Service Scholar at American University Washington College of Law.
Ignacio J. Martinez-Moyano, Ph.D., Computational Social Scientist at Argonne National Laboratory and Lecturer at The University of Chicago. 
Janet McIntyre, Ph.D., Adjunct Associate Professor,, Flinders University
Anita Mirijamdotter, Ph.D., Professor of Informatics, Linnaeus University, Sweden.
Raquel Muñiz, J.D., Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Law and Education Policy, Boston College.
Eriberta B. Nepomuceno, Ph.D., International Scientist, Director of Albay Research and Innovation Center (ARIC), Office of the Governor, Albay Farmers Bounty Village, Cabangan, Camalig Albay, Philippines.
Nam Nguyen, Ph.D., Director Australia and Southeast Asia, Malik Management Institute, Switzerland
Luis Arturo Pinzon-Salcedo, Ph.D., Associate Professor, University of Los Andes, Colombia
John Pourdehnad, Ph.D., Visiting Professor at IESE Business School Doctoral faculty, Strategic Leadership Doctorate, and Executive Education, Research and Consulting, Thomas Jefferson University
Roberto Poli, Ph.D., Professor of Philosophy of Science, UNESCO Chair in Anticipatory Systems,University of Trento
Raghav Rajagopalan, Ph.D. (Systems Sciences), Fellow (Sumedhas), Fellow, Centre for Systems Studies, Hull; Fellow, European School of Governance, Berlin
César Augusto Ramirez Corzo, Ph.D., Universidad Militar Nueva Granada UMNG: Law Faculty- and Catholic University: Law Faculty.
Jessica Riehl, M.S., M.F.A., Visual Practitioner, Jessica Riehl Consulting, LLC. 
Luis Gomes Sambo, MD, Ph.D., D.Litt, Dr.h.c., Specialist in Public Health Professor at the Universidade Nova de Lisboa and Honorary Professor at the University of Hull.
Shankar Sankaran, Ph.D., Professor of Organizational Project Management, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Nadarajah Sriskandarajah, PhD, Professor Emeritus, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Uppsala
Anne Stephens, MBA, PhD, BEd, BA Director, Ethos of Engagement Consulting
Resham Thapa-Parajuli, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Central Department of Economics, Tribhuvan University, Nepal Research Fellow, Global Institute for Interdisciplinary Studies, Nepal
Priscilla Koo Wilkens, MPA, Cornell University
Susan A. Yoon, Ph.D., Professor of Education, University of Pennsylvania
Jae Eon Yu, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Keimyung University, South Korea



Affilitated Organizations

JoST appreciates the support of the following organizations. If you'd like to partner with JoST, please contact us.

The International Academy for Systems and Cybernetic Sciences (IASCYS)
Cabrera Research Lab (CRL)